Boone Fire Service District Board

A Service District Board manages the activities and affairs of the Rural Fire Service District. The board consists of five members under the approval of the Watauga County Commissioners.

Current Board Members

Chairperson: Jim Marsh
Vice Chairperson: Reggie Hassler
Tommy Critcher
Lee Stroupe
Katy Abrams

The mission of the Boone Rural Fire Service District Board is to provide the means to reduce the ISO class rating in the Boone Rural Fire Service District; to improve life safety of the residents in this district by providing a higher level of fire prevention, education, and equipment; to help provide better fire protection through training, equipment, personnel, and facilities to the residents in this district.